Skip to content

Here We Go!

January 8, 2010

Deep breath. 

Ready. 

Set.

Go! 

Yahoo!  It’s time to take the plunge!  Time to jump into the blogosphere. 

Scary.

And yet…I’m so excited to get started on this new adventure. 

So without further ado:  Welcome to So Very Vicki!  I’m so glad you stopped by!  I hope you enjoy your stay.  Please stop by often and leave me a comment or two.  

My daily mantra is FIND THE JOY!  Check in daily for a little bit of joy, Vicki-style.  And crafts.  I love to create.  There will be lots of crafts.  And book reviews.  Of course there will be book reviews.  And knowing me, there’ll be a goofy story or two (I’m a magnet for ridiculousness).  Hopefully along the way you’ll be inspired and find a bit of joy, too.

XO,

Vicki

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Uncle Ken permalink
    January 9, 2010 3:22 am

    Fabulous, fun and funky! Great idea – nice job! So very like you!! Love ya!

  2. Elle permalink
    January 9, 2010 5:29 am

    Yay! I have to admit I’ve missed OSM…but this will surely be a thousand times more fabulous! It’s almost like having THE JOURNAL back! 🙂 lovelovelove you!

  3. DOE permalink
    January 9, 2010 1:40 pm

    I’m so excited for you! I can’t wait to read more:)

  4. Cissy permalink
    January 9, 2010 4:15 pm

    Yay!!! I cannot wait to join you and get my daily dose of “Joy”.

  5. Kelly permalink
    January 9, 2010 11:41 pm

    What a fun idea! You have such a ‘easy’ way of sharing JOY. It just radiates from you! Thank you and I too look forward to fun from you and keeping up this way!

  6. sister friend permalink
    January 10, 2010 3:15 pm

    WOOHOOO i loves me some soveryvicki joy! way to go baby! looks great and reads even better. i am in awe of your awesomenessness!

  7. Suzanne permalink
    January 10, 2010 6:09 pm

    Congrates and good for you….can’t wait to read the posts…..you are the best!!!!

  8. Mom permalink
    January 10, 2010 7:07 pm

    OH, you just continue to amaze, amuse, entertain and remind me of how proud I am to say, That’s my daughter, Vicki! I look forward to a daily dose of ‘Vicki Joy’. Wish I could use my office e-mail address, so I’d see it daily….maybe someday I will have time at last to check e-mail everyday and you better still be doing it! I loved the note about Maddie’s birthday and it brought back memories indeed. Somehow your sleepovers didn’t seem to be as much fun as an all day shopping trip! Was the movie abandoned in favor of the ‘shop til you drop afternoon’?

  9. Gina Rosauer permalink
    January 28, 2010 12:09 am

    OMG Vicki, I love your blog! How Awesome!

  10. Tom permalink
    January 28, 2010 9:47 pm

    Whew! I’m caught up! I have to admit, I skipped a couple of the book ones. I’m not that much of a reader. It’s a great blog! I don’t know how you find the creativity to write something this much! Funny and fun! Love you!

Leave a Reply

