Skip to content

Making Love gifts is a Joy!

January 12, 2010

Today I am crazy-busy putting the finishing touches on a couple of gifts for some special ladies. (Talk about a sentence that contains absolutely no details!). I will be posting lots of pictures of the finished project once these same lovely ladies open their gifts. Until then, it’s all very hush-hush. Don’t you just love looking at all the supplies, though? Sigh. I have a huge crush on paper and ribbon and buttons. Oh, my!

I’m not sure where the term “love gift” originated from, but my family has always used it to describe any handmade gift. Nothing brings me more joy than creating the perfect gift for a special person. It makes me feel all warm and squishy inside to think that a little piece of me goes along with each gift I make.

What have you created lately?

May all your creations bring you JOY!

XO,

Vicki

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Uncle Ken permalink
    January 12, 2010 3:54 pm

    Vicki –
    I have to tell you – of all the gifts we received this year at Christmas (and we loved all of them) the one that meant the most and the one that we truly loved was the grandparents album you made for us!! It is so VERY special to us. Thanks for that love gift once more!!

  2. January 13, 2010 12:43 am

    I can’t wait to see the fabulous gifts you’re creating! If one happens to be for the bespectacled wonder in your photo give her an extra long squeeze from me, I miss her so!

  3. January 13, 2010 10:21 pm

    Thanks, Uncle Ken! I loved making those books for all of you. They were my favorite gifts to give this year! XO

    Kate, I promise pictures are coming soon!

  4. Heather permalink
    January 13, 2010 11:53 pm

    I have to agree with Ken. The book that you made for us is so adorable. I’m trying to figure out which pictures should grace the pages of such a lovely album.

  5. Tom permalink
    January 28, 2010 9:44 pm

    We, too, have used our book a lot since getting it! People love it and it’s much shorter than showing them the 500 pictures we took of the rehab! We just need to fill in a few holes. Hopefully this year–especially if you remind us which holes need to be filled!

    • January 28, 2010 10:12 pm

      Let’s take a peek at it when we’re in for Beauty and the Beast. I’ll jot down all the places I think you need to photograph and then we can add them in. XO

Leave a Reply

