Skip to content

This Girl is a JOY!

January 16, 2010

This girl is so full of life.

This girl is my partner in crime.

This girl can make me laugh harder than anyone else I know.

This girl can rock a pair of stilettos.

This girl always knows exactly what I need to hear, even when I don’t know exactly what I need to hear.

This girl is always up for an adventure.  As long as it doesn’t involve sleeping in a tent.  Or skipping showers.

This girl would give me the shirt off her back, the shoes off her feet, the jewelry off her neck.

This girl can throw one heck of a party.

This girl has supported every far-fetched, out-there idea I’ve ever come up with.   Including those that lead her to have to follow me across the country only to have to skip showers and sleep on the floor.

This girl is so incredibly talented, it takes my breath away.

This girl is brave.  Even when she’s not.

This girl always holds my heart in both her hands.

This girl is my sister. 

She’s headed up here to visit.

How lucky am I?

Joyfully,

Vicki

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 4:50 pm

    jealous!

  2. Cissy permalink
    January 16, 2010 5:07 pm

    Lucky? Blessed!

  3. sister friend permalink
    January 18, 2010 12:25 am

    thanks girlie for such a great weekend. loved every minute! i am home and safe and with dolce and gabbana. they miss you too and can’t wait to have some time with their fabulous Auntie! thank you for the kind words. read it again and cried. you make me feel magical! i love you bunches!!!!

Leave a Reply

