Skip to content

Skipping “Magical Monday” to Help Haiti Brings me Joy.

January 18, 2010

My heart is breaking for the people of Haiti.  I can hardly stand to watch the news and see the complete devastation that took place. 

Today I will make a donation to the American Red Cross www.redcross.org.  If a donation from me can make even a small difference, that’s all the magic I need.

Please consider donating to the relief effort.

XO,
Vicki

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    January 19, 2010 12:18 am

    i did that as well. and like you, my heart is very heavy thinking about what has happened there. i am staying informed and am looking forward to the report that the relief is getting to the people. it takes time. all we can do is pray. you rock vicki!

  2. Cissy permalink
    January 19, 2010 12:44 am

    If we all just give a little, time and resources, it will make the world a better place. Way to go Vicki!

  3. DaughterDearest permalink
    January 19, 2010 1:07 am

    It makes me sad that the most powerful earthquake in 200 years (7.0) had to happen to a place that had so little to begin with. Everything of theirs is gone and it makes me wonder how I would have reacted if it was me. I hope for a speedy recovery for Haiti and a good outcome in time.

Leave a Reply

