Skip to content

Are You Kidding Me?!? Of Course Staying at a Place Like This Would Bring Me Joy!

January 27, 2010

Woooo-Weee! 

Can’t stay long–I’m busy packing my bags for Eureka Springs, Arkansas, home of the Joy Motel

Can you even imagine how fun it would be to stay at the Joy Motel?  I mean, seriously!  Have you ever seen a happier looking sign? I wonder if the whole motel looks as happy as the sign?  I’m guessing that’s a big, fat yes.

I spotted this photo on Etsy (have you ever been to Etsy.com?  If not, head on over there and check it out!  The whole site is dedicated to handmade and vintage goods.  You won’t believe what kind of goodness you can find over there!!).  This particular picture was taken by a photographer whose shop is called “Redfishphoto.”

I’ve got to tell you, it was love at first sight for me and this photo.   

This little piece of joy will hang in my new office.

And you better believe Eureka Springs, Arkansas is now on my official “must-visit” list. 

Have a fun day!

XO,

Vicki

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen permalink
    January 27, 2010 1:12 pm

    Can you say roadtrip? I am in! Looks totally fun!

    • January 27, 2010 3:03 pm

      Let’s pack the van with all the fun girls and head on down!

    • Karen permalink
      January 28, 2010 3:36 pm

      I have mucho time off this summer, lets start planning!!

  2. Uncle Ken permalink
    January 27, 2010 3:14 pm

    I went to google and they have a web site – a “joyful” one at that! Go to: http://www.thejoymotel.com/

    Happy Joyful Wednesday!

    • January 27, 2010 3:34 pm

      Oh My Goodness! Thanks for the link, Uncle Ken!! It just keeps getting better and better! Biggest pool in town! S’mores around the fire pit! Blueberry, peanut butter, chocolate chip and plain pancakes! It doesn’t get much better than that. The site even promises to”Bring out the JOY in you!” I’m definitely going now!

      • January 27, 2010 3:37 pm

        Even more goodness from their website: “Coming Soon! Our ‘Hippies from the Sixties’ room! Complete with Peace Signs, Black Lights and Incense! We’re not crazy, we just like to have fun!”

  3. Donie permalink
    January 27, 2010 6:42 pm

    We’ll pack the suburban with all the FUN Texas girls and meet you there.

    That would be a motel full of JOY!

    Can’t wait to check out the website.

  4. sister friend permalink
    January 28, 2010 8:10 pm

    I’m so in on that trip! even if i have to sleep on the floor and not shower!

  5. Cissy permalink
    January 31, 2010 10:26 pm

    Karen says only a 12 hour drive! Could be quit an adventure. I have a fantastic queen sized, memory foam air mattress so nobody has to sleep on the icky motel floor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

