Skip to content

A Conference Celebrating Joy? I’m In!

February 2, 2010

Who knew?

For the last 35 years, there’s been a “Celebrating Joy” conference right here in town!

My friend, Amy, and I are going to head on over there this Saturday and check it out.  According to conference chairperson, Karen Dickrell, the Joy Conference allows people to rejuvenate their hearts and minds, take stock of their lives, and set some new goals along with 500-plus of their neighbors and friends.  Sounds fun, huh?  I told John it will be like continuing education for me.   I’ll be sure to share all the new JOY I find there.

I’m hoping Amy and I leave the conference feeling like this:

Have a wonderful day!

XO,

Vicki

PS I’m not sure if there will be cupcakes or not, but it’s my personal belief that cupcakes are one of life’s little joyful things.  I mean, really, have you ever seen someone looking crabby while eating a cupcake? Cupcake image from here.  Happy jumping girl image from here.

PPS Sorry about the tiny pictures, I can’t figure out how to make them bigger.  My favorite go-to tech guy is out of town and I’m left to figure things out on my own.  You can see how well that’s working out.   : )

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

