Skip to content

Finding a New Happy Place Brings Me Joy!

February 5, 2010

 

Yesterday Amy and I stumbled upon a magical happy place right in Oshkosh, Wisconsin.

I about squealed with Joy when I entered Dainty Daisies.

Every inch of Michelle Pieterick’s store is filled with fabulous handmade goodness.  Skirts and bags and rings and hair clips and photography!  Oh, MY!  It was like I walked straight into my very favorite Etsy treasury.

Talk about swoon-worthy!

Everywhere I looked I found goodness.

Just look at how cute these owls are:

And I love, love, loved these bracelets made out of pictures from old Children’s books:

I’m pretty sure I could find a home for these adorable green suitcases:

Same goes for this totally cute pink fridge (too bad it wasn’t for sale):

Michelle is quite a seamstress.  Her handmade skirts and bags are too, too cute.  Check out these skirts made out of old men’s shirts.  (Oh! And I think I really need that t-shirt.  I heart being a midwestern girl!)

And how cute would these dresses be for the Spring:

I think I’m going to go back and get one of Michelle’s fabulous wrap skirts.  I love the fabric on the one below.  Isn’t Michelle totally cute, too?

I really wanted one of Michelle’s cute hair clips (top picture).  I picked one out that had a darling fawn on it.  When I put it in my hair, I realized the fawn was upside-down (I always wear my hair parted on the same side).   No worries!  Michelle just whipped out her bag of sewing scraps, located another cute fawn and made me a clip right then and there.  Talk about great customer service! 

Check out Dainty Daisies at 317 Market Street, downtown Oshkosh to see all the yummy handmade goodness in person, or click here for Michelle’s on-line store.

XO,
Vicki

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cissy permalink
    February 5, 2010 9:44 pm

    We definitely have to go back! I really want that “Midwest” shirt too. We will get it when we go back to pick out our wrap skirts in April! It was such a joy watching you enjoy Dainty Daisies. xo

  2. February 5, 2010 10:33 pm

    I better get busy making some great new wrap skirts for you ladies so you have lots to choose from! Thank you sooo much for this wonderful post about my little shop! It means the world to me! xoxo!

  3. February 5, 2010 11:37 pm

    When I find cute shops like this, I do a little happy dance. In the store if necessary.

  4. Terry Terlap permalink
    February 6, 2010 12:11 am

    On our next trip to your house we will have to take a trip to Oshkosh — what a cool store.

Leave a Reply

