Skip to content

Finding the Joy in Right Now.

February 17, 2010
tags:

I love reading other people’s Five Senses blogs.  This exercise is all about finding the Joy in right now. 

Right Now I’m:

Seeing these beautiful tulips (my favorite!) Barb and Tom brought me Saturday night:

Smelling the goodness of clean laundry:

Hearing about what’s going on in the world:

Feeling paper and buttons and ribbon and my fun new Japanese masking tape:

Tasting a bowl of Campbell’s Tomato Soup.  Mmm-mmm, for sure:

Hope even the little moments of your day are filled with joy.
XO,

Vicki

Andy Warhol picture from here.  Laundry picture from here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 6:37 pm

    what a great entry!

  2. February 19, 2010 2:58 pm

    What a great idea! I’m all about finding the joy in the moment, though it’s doesn’t always happen. I try to live by Carl Jung’s quote “follow the bliss” and despite what most people think are the “big” moments the will bring bliss, I find that it’s these small moments of being in the moment that creates short indefinite periods of bliss, creating a cumulative effect, leads to big blissful moments.

    Sorry, that was long, but reading this post made me happy and was inspired to find joy in this very moment!

  3. February 19, 2010 3:06 pm

    Yay! thanks, Julie! I love your comment–and I completely agree! I am a big believer that there is joy to be found in each day.

Leave a Reply

