Skip to content

The Cricket’s Orchestra Brings Me Joy!

February 24, 2010

Oh. My. Goodness.

I am completely smitten with Meaghan Smith’s CD, The Cricket’s Orchestra

Meaghan Smith’s voice is just so darn pretty.  It’s fresh and lovely.  It feels vintage-y but not at all stuffy.  It’s sort of like bouncy vintage.  Hmm…bouncy vintage.  I’m pretty sure I just invented a new music genre there.  My favorite go-to tech guy is out-of-town, so I can’t do that click-here-and-listen-to-the-goodness-right-while-you’re-reading-thing, but  I can link you to her completely adorable website (here).  Click on over and give her a listen*.   You can even watch her video right there on her site (love the bike!).   

And can we talk about lyrics for a moment?  Ms. Smith writes her own.  And they’re really, really good. Really good.  Her lyrics will stay with you long after the song is over.  I’m telling you, each song is just a little bit of listening perfection.

Big hugs and kisses to Kristi over at Visible Voice (here) for introducing me to Meaghan’s music.

Happy Listening!

XO,

Vicki

*Warning:  I did this Monday and it led to an immediate “emergency” trip to Barnes and Noble.  I’ve been listening to this CD non-stop ever since.  

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 10:16 pm

    Oh I’m so glad you like her! And I’m so glad I could introduce you to her 🙂 She’s really a great friend and so genuine. You can see more of her videos on YouTube too. Just do a search for her. There’s another version of her doing “Here comes your Man” as well. Enjoy enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

