Skip to content

Having a Super-Fabulous Weekend Brings Me Joy!

March 1, 2010

This past weekend was all about celebrating my fabulous sister, Christy!  John and I headed down to Michigan City to join Christy, Tom and Tommy and David and George for a big ‘ole birthday fiesta.  Woo-wee!  We had a big bunch of fun.  Whenever the three of us Hawleys get together, there’s always lots and lots of full-body laughter (my favorite!).

We stayed in this fabulous house,

which had beautiful views of Lake Michigan. 

The views inside were pretty nice, too:

Not sure if you can tell or not, but the shower area (behind the jacuzzi) had 2 entrances into it.  John and I were bummed that we didn’t have time to play a game of chase this weekend.  I can’t think of another reason for needing two entrances to the same shower.  Can you?  : )

We spent most of our time on the top level which contained the living/dining room and kitchen:

John and the kids and I got her her favorite perfume and the kids made her a “40 and Fabulous” Powerpoint which we all had fun watching.

I also made her a photo album.  I scanned about 852 pictures from the last 40 years:

Christy’s friends, David and George surprised her with this vintage beauty:

I know, right?  : )

Here’s the cutie-patootie room John and I stayed in (yes, twin beds like in a 50’s sitcom!):

I totally wanted to take this cute orange dresser home with me:

We sat by a big roaring fire, played games, cooked good food and toasted Christy.  Then we ate lots of yummy cake:

I only wish we had more time together–2 days was not enough!

Yay for good times with wonderful people–life’s greatest joy.

Hope you had a happy weekend, too!

XO,

Vicki

6 Comments leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    March 2, 2010 1:36 am

    it was the best right!?! i could not have wished for a better weekend! thank you all for just the greatest weekend ever!!

    • March 2, 2010 1:58 am

      The. Best. Ever!! We loved every minute!! XOXOXO

  2. March 2, 2010 2:25 am

    How fun! I think I have a crush on that house. (Wow!) And the picture of you sisters is way too cute!

  3. March 2, 2010 6:23 pm

    Thanks, Tiffany (so love your blog!)!! The house was swoon-worthy and the glasses were the BEST! Jack made those for us so we’d have something extra-fancy to wear. I love that mine says, “Vicki, super great and smart!” Nothing like a new pair of glasses and a boost to the self esteem! : )

  4. March 3, 2010 3:41 am

    I LoOoooove that coat! What a lucky gal! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Farewell, 2010. « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

