Skip to content

Can’t Get Enough of the Bunting Joy!

March 3, 2010
tags: ,

See that little bunting?  Emily made it for me for Christmas.  It brings me an insane amount of JOY.  I’ve been thinking that bunting is like the cupcake of the decorating world:  even a little bitty one creates a big bunch of joy.  I’m going to eventually hang it across the window in my  new office, but it was just too cute to be put away until then so I draped them across my supply shelf.  And I’ve got to tell you, it makes me smile wide.  I’m thinking a little more bunting in the world just might make everything a little bit happier for us all.

I am definitely going to plan a few summer parties just so I can use bunting:

This bunting from (this) Etsy shop might just be the most perfect bunting, ever–bunting and CAKE!

This one from (this) Etsy shop just makes me sigh.  I can totally feel the pefectness of this day:

I’m pretty sure a bunting over my front door would shout out, “Joy lives here!” 

Forget picture frames!  I’m going to hang all my pictures like this:

And isn’t this picture from (this) Etsy shop just all kinds of adorable:

I think I need to make a few dozen of these cuties so I can send some JOY through the mail:

This bunting makes me want to rethink the color of the walls in my new office (isn’t the shape fun?):

I’m digging this super-simple paper and string bunting, too:

I think if I could wear this necklace, I could carry the JOY right around my neck all the time:

I’m off to go decorate with some bunting JOY!

XO,

Vicki

Links for the pictures not found on Etsy (those are linked above):  Bunting with the tire swing from (here).  Door bunting from (here).  Picture bunting from (here).  Happy Birthday card from (here).  Floral bunting from (here).  Paper bunting from (here).  Necklace from (here).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 10:33 pm

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. Bunting always brings joy.

    Thanks for your super sweet comment.

  2. March 30, 2010 1:22 pm

    Hi, I love bunting too! Check out my etsy shop for recycled and appliqued bunting x
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/indigostitch

  3. November 12, 2010 4:31 pm

    i love to receive birthday cards specially if they are custom built birthday cards ”;

Leave a Reply

