Skip to content

Random Lists Bring Me Joy

March 10, 2010
  

25 Random Things

 

1. I once broke my arm when I ran into a brick wall.

2. My first flight was from Champaign, Illinois to Stevens Point, Wisconsin.

3. My kids are fun to be around, especially one-on-one.

4. I am proud of my master’s degree, even if I’ve never used it directly.

5. My master’s degree has definitely unlocked doors for me.

6. The best concerts I’ve ever been to have all involved either Christy or Denise.

7. I once took my dad on vacation…just the two of us. It was fabulous.

8. My sister is my best friend. She is strong, independent, loyal, beautiful and extremely funny. She laughs with gusto and when she does, it makes me feel hilarious.

9. My favorite place to be is on the beach in Charleston, South Carolina.

10. Some of my favorite people in the whole world live in Texas.

11. My wedding was perfect.

12. I love to bake and iron, but I hate to empty the dishwasher.

13. My favorite summer, ever, was the one when I swam and competed with the DQ Moms.

14. When I was young, I really, really wanted to be a Dallas Cowboy Cheerleader.

15. I am a dirty martini drinker–extra olives.

16. My sister and I play an on-going game that involves a picture of Pope John Paul.

17. I did a half Ironman in Santa Cruz, California.

18. I have had 2 different surgeries on my left foot. Running is out and so are flip-flops. I miss the flip-flops.

19. I listen to ESPN radio in my car. All day.

20. I love to read. I am a shameless buyer of books. I keep a journal of what I’ve read and give each book a rating.

21. I think one of the best things you can do for someone is to believe in them.

22. The most useful class I ever took was typing.

23. I once went to a head-hunter to find a job. The head-hunter ended up offering me a job to come work for her.

24. I adore hand-written notes. I keep them forever.

25. My favorite word is “JOY.”

Happy Wednesday!

XO,

Vicki

List picture from (here)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Uncle Ken permalink
    March 10, 2010 2:06 pm

    Comment to number 22: I tell the kids where I teach that same thing!!

  2. Cissy permalink
    March 11, 2010 12:26 am

    I love getting these little glimpses of you, Vicki! You are an amazing person and I love so many things about you.

Leave a Reply

