Skip to content

Random Joy

March 17, 2010

A few little things that are bringing me Joy today:

This quote spotted over on onhandmodern:

Because I completely agree with it, and the design is so lovely and perfect.

And this picture:

Because paper chains are happy. 

And because it’s inspired me to make a paper love chain for each of my kids today.

I will hang them on the back of their chairs.

 

And this picture:

Because I am on the hunt for the perfect, magical blue for the walls in my office.

Any suggestions?

And finally,  this beauty:

because I stumbled upon it last night when I was searching for something that had nothing to do with chicken.

I love its big, goofy chicken goodness.

I’m off to go make some paper chains and write some love letters.

Hope your day is filled with all things happy.

XO,

Vicki

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    March 17, 2010 11:39 pm

    awesome! i do love that blue!!!!

    • March 18, 2010 1:18 am

      I am on the hunt for “Bliss” blue. I bought 4 samples over the weekend and wasn’t really happy with any of them. I went to Lowe’s today and picked out 3 more. Keep your fingers crossed. I think I’m up to around $20 in sample costs. (Totally worth it if John doesn’t have to paint the whole room twice).

Leave a Reply

