Skip to content

Office Inspiration

March 20, 2010

Giddy.

That pretty much sums up how I’m feeling about the work being done in my basement these days.

After 3 years in this house, we’re finishing up the last portion of the basement.

It will be a guest room and my office.

Yahoo!
I’m so, so excited about having my own office.

The more work that gets done, the closer I get to being able to move in and

“make it mine.”

I’ve been busy checking out other peoples’ creative spaces to get ideas. 

I love the use of the shelving as a room divider in the above picture.

And isn’t this space the greatest:

I’m loving all the red.  It looks like a happy space.

How about this one:

Supplies organized by color and shape?  Yes, please!

My new space will have tons of supplies all organized just waiting for me to use.

My goal is to have a place for everything, preferably where I can see it.

Right now all my supplies live in three different closets on three different levels of my house.

Not very user-friendly.

I just adore this colorful art gallery wall: I have the perfect wall all picked out for one.

Blue walls, baskets and old typewriters?  Bliss:

How cute is that old basket as a shelf?  Brilliant!

And this alphabet wall is all kinds of cute:

Happy bunting and yellow doors?  I could work some magic in this space:

Here’s a peek at how the room started:

I let my swimmers sign the walls when I had them over for a party.  Their signatures will live inside the walls forever.

This was the other side of the room–the side that will be my office:

The walls and wainscoting are now up.  (What a difference!):

Think I have enough blues samples to choose from?
Do you have a favorite?  Feel free to let me know in the comments.

John and his dad put in a closet and created a doorway on the office side of the room:

And here’s the hot handyman himself:

He does good work! 

More pictures to come as we make progress!

Hooray!

Happy weekend!
XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    March 20, 2010 6:17 pm

    The best part of the new room is the ‘hot handyman himself’. So glas he’s still smiling. It’s looking great and we can hardly wait to see the changes next week from our last visit.
    XOXO

  2. Denise permalink
    March 20, 2010 8:25 pm

    I have total office envy now…. I want my office to look like all of those:) Of course if they did, I’d just craft all day and never get any other work done. I vote for the blue second from the right (although it’s hard to tell not seeing it in person). I can’t wait to see this beautiful new office in person.

Leave a Reply

