Skip to content

Getting a Card (or 40) in the Mail Brings me Joy!

March 23, 2010

Right up there at the top of my “Favorite Things List” is getting a letter in the mail.

I heart mail.

I have always had a love of handwritten cards and notes.

Lots of times I would rather have a card than a gift. 

So when my friends, Donie and Elle, sent me 40 Birthday cards before my 40th birthday,

I was over-the-moon.

So fun.

Every day the postman would deliver handfuls of cards.

They wrote a little love message on each and every card

and every single envelope was hand-addressed and decorated. 

That card bonanza was definitely one of the nicest things anyone has ever done for me.

Talk about feeling the love!

I’m so grateful for all my fabulous girlfriends!

Hope your day is filled with JOY!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donie permalink
    March 24, 2010 9:49 pm

    Happy we sent you so much JOY!
    And love,love,love!

Leave a Reply

