Skip to content

Book Recommendations Bring Me Joy!

March 25, 2010

Help!

I need some good book recommendations–my “to-read” pile is dangerously low.

Nothing brings me more joy than a big ‘ole stack of books just waiting to be read.

I’m on the hunt for a few good recommendations.

I’d love any/all suggestions.

Thanks a big bunch!

XO,

Vicki

PS  I’ve started the countdown until Ms. Laurie arrives in Neenah!  So, so excited!

Photo from tumblr

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Donie permalink
    March 26, 2010 8:07 am

    The Girls from Ames: A Story of Women and a Forty Year Friendship

  2. March 26, 2010 8:14 am

    I will definitely check it out, Donie! Thanks for the recommendation! XO

  3. Ruth Ann Alsobrook permalink
    April 1, 2010 7:36 pm

    Have you read Shantaram? Fiction, but based on the autobiography of an Australian ex-con who escaped from prison, went to Bombay and had an amazing life. I think you would like it.

    • April 1, 2010 7:50 pm

      Yay! I’m so glad to get this book recommendation from you, Ruth Ann! I will definitely check it out! Thanks!!

  4. December 31, 2010 1:57 pm

    Still looking for books? I just finished Random Family: Love Drugs, Trouble, and Coming of Age in the Bronx by Adrian Nicole LeBlanc and it was wonderful.

    One of my favorites from a while back is White Oleander. They did a movie, but the book has so much more of the story.

Leave a Reply

