Skip to content

Decorating Easter Eggs Brings Me Joy

March 31, 2010

John, the kids and I are heading down to Chicago to spend Easter with the family.

On Saturday, we’ll see Beauty and the Beast (can’t wait!) and then afterwards,

we’ll eat  pizza and decorate Easter Eggs.  I can’t think of a more perfect day!

My job is to bring the hard-boiled eggs and all the decorating supplies. 

I’ve been busy looking for cute decorating ideas.

 

I pretty much hit the jackpot with this Martha Stewart 62 Ways to Decorate Easter Eggs tutorial.

The hardest part was picking out my favorite designs.

I’m thinking we might have to try more than one design. 

Because choosing just one has proved to be close to impossible.

That Martha, she’s something, huh?

Check out this one we made last year:

Just kidding, of course, but we did make some lovely PAAS-dyed eggs.

Don’t forget to pick up some vinegar when you do your grocery shopping!

Happy Creating!
XO,

Vicki

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Donie permalink
    March 31, 2010 12:47 pm

    You are the hard boiled egg Queen.
    Brings back a great memory of an extra large tray of deviled eggs!
    Have a GREAT weekend.

    Elle’s first trip to Dallas Music Hall was to see Beauty and the Beast.
    Wonderful!

    Love and miss you

    • March 31, 2010 2:15 pm

      It was an XXL tray, for sure. I doubt I’ll ever make that many deviled eggs again. : ) I think of you every time I pull out my deviled egg plate!

  2. Gina Rosauer permalink
    March 31, 2010 3:32 pm

    I saw a giant sunflower made entirely from peeps! So cute.

  3. sister friend permalink
    March 31, 2010 6:36 pm

    ok that last one made me laugh out loud! can’t wait for this weekend!!!!! xo

Leave a Reply

