Skip to content

$.75 Joy!

April 10, 2010
tags:

My fabulously wonderful artist friend, Suzanne, painted this picture for me a couple of years ago. 

I adore it. 

It lives in my “Happy Bathroom,” along with all sorts of other joyful things. 

It’s one of my favorite rooms in my house. 

I often glance at this painting and nod in agreement. 

So many of the best things in life cost .75 or less. 

Of course, I got to thinking maybe I should make a list of some of life’s fabulous .75 joys:

1.  Hugs (free!)

2. Handmade cards (free!)

3. Medium fountain Diet Coke from the BP (.72)

4. Library books (free!)

5. Big Red gum (.25)

6. Letters in the mail (.44)

7. Walks around the neighborhood (free!)

8.  Naps (free!)

9.  Snowshoeing (free!)

10. Swimming in the lake (free!)

What do you think?  Add to my list in the comments–let’s build a huge list!

Hope your day is filled with lots of .75 JOY!

XO,

Vicki

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    April 10, 2010 9:52 am

    Snuggling with a sleeping baby (free)

    • April 10, 2010 9:59 am

      How could I miss that one! Best free thing, ever!

  2. Mom permalink
    April 10, 2010 10:55 am

    E-mailing a special friend or loved one….Free!

  3. April 10, 2010 7:52 pm

    my favorites are: naps, library books, and swimming. great list! it’s true… the best things are close to free cause you don’t have to stress over them.

Leave a Reply

