Skip to content

Special Gifts

April 13, 2010

I found this print a few years ago.  It was hanging way up high on the wall in a store called “Scatter Joy.”  (I kid you not).  It sort of just shouted out that it needed to come home with me.  I couldn’t resist its siren song.  So I packed it in the minivan and brought it on home. 

I love its message.

I am a firm believer that each and every person has a special gift to contribute to the world. 

I think it’s our job to figure out what it is and then share it. 

For the record, I don’t really think I can save the world (even with a cape and a tiara), but I do try to do my bit to make it a little bit better.  Sometimes I am able to do big things, like raise $8,000 so I can do the AIDSride, but most days I only manage to do little things.  

Here’s one thing I have learned, though:  sometimes, little things can really be big things.  

A simple kindness can change the world.

Isn’t that a beautiful thought?

Contribute your unique gift today.

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    April 13, 2010 2:45 pm

    Thanks Vicki! I needed this reminder today!

    Side note – I want to do the Avon Breast Cancer 2-Day (40 mile) walk. In order to participate, I would need to raise $1,800. I think I need to pick your brain on how you go to $8,000!

  2. Mom permalink
    April 13, 2010 8:08 pm

    Mrs. Agnos used that theme for my birthday card. I think I will frame it and hang it up on the wall for inspiration.
    Love and hugs,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

