Skip to content

Favorite Overheard Conversation: New York

April 20, 2010

 

The Setting:

Strolling down 5th Avenue, NYC, past Bergdorf Goodman, Bulgari, Prada, Fendi, Harry Winston, Tiffany & Co. and Gucci. 

The Conversation: 

Christy:   NBA. N-B-A? NBA? Who is that, some new designer? 

Tommy:   Never heard of them. 

Christy:   Huh. That’s odd. 

Cracks me up every time I think about it! 

SOOO many good stories and pictures to share from this weekend’s NYC extravaganza! 

The whole weekend was positively whoop-whoop-worthy

Stay tuned! 

XO, 

Vicki 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    April 20, 2010 5:05 pm

    I laughed out loud! I can’t wait to hear the rest of the stories and all about Laurie! If you would have gone this weekend, you could have taken them to the NFL draft at Radio City:)

    • April 20, 2010 6:37 pm

      I know!! There were signs all over the place about the upcoming draft–that would have been so cool! I wouldn’t have minded bumping into Colt McCoy (hubba-hubba)! We did see Mary Kate Olsen, though, and we walked around a HUGE crowd of tweens waiting to see the Jonas Brothers arrive at their hotel. Not quite the same, though. : )

  2. April 21, 2010 2:59 am

    still makes me laugh out loud even at 3 in the morning. it was the best trip ever!!!!!

    • April 21, 2010 8:59 am

      I know! I wish I had a video to post so everyone could see how serious you two were while comtemplating just who in the hell N-B-A is! More New York highlights coming soon! XO

      • April 21, 2010 9:00 am

        You are still signed in as me on your computer (Sorry!). Sign me out and make yourself back into “sisterfriend!” XO

  3. Carrie Parmeter permalink
    April 22, 2010 2:11 pm

    That has to be one of the funniest things I have heard in a long time! Christy and Tommy are the best. NBA. I will have to tease her about that.

    • April 22, 2010 6:41 pm

      I know, right???! I’m pretty sure I will never get tired of teasing them about that conversation. XO

Leave a Reply

