Skip to content

What’s Your Sign?

May 3, 2010

Okay.  I am totally in love with this picture!  I think every school should have one of these sign boards sitting out on the curb for the morning carpool drop off.  Because, really?  Looking smart is always a good thing.  I can just picture it:  kids would get out of the family minivan, see the sign and think, “You know, darn-it, I am looking smart today!”  

Wouldn’t it be great if what really mattered was not what you were wearing or what brand of shoes you owned,  but how smart you looked? 

I’m thinking we should start a whole smart-looking movement. 

Starting today, I’m going to greet my friends with, “Why, Wilma, you’re looking exceptionally smart today!  You must have learned something new last night!  Good for you!”  Or this one, “Gertrude!  Look at you, girlfriend!  You look like you learned 3 or 4 new things before breakfast this morning!  You are just positively glowing with smartness!” 

Of course, it could all backfire on me.  I could start to be known as that weird woman who likes smart people. 

On second thought, I kind of like that idea.

Here’s hoping you feel like a smartie today!

XO,

Vicki

picture spotted (here).

One Comment leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    May 5, 2010 7:00 pm

    love it! but when did you befriend women with the names of Wilma and Gertrude. i have got to meet them!! fabulous indeed!

Leave a Reply

