Skip to content

It Ain’t Over Until the Fat Lady Sings…Especially in Wisconsin

May 7, 2010

   

Mother Nature is mocking me and my flow-y pants.   

There will be no wearing of the flow-y pants tomorrow, my friends, at least not in Wisconsin.   

Winter is returning for one last (hopefully…fingers crossed) performance (although, really?  No one is demanding an encore).  It’s darn-right cold this morning in preparation for tomorrow’s snowfall.  I have chosen to go ahead and celebrate this unfortunate turn of events.  Instead of sulking, I’m snuggling under my favorite blankets next to a roaring fire while sipping some delightful pomegranate tea.   

Joy!  

   

(And under all my blankets, I’m wearing my flow-y pants.) 

Take that, Mother Nature!  

Here’s hoping it’s warm and sunny wherever you are!
XO,  

Vicki  

Snowy image from (here).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maddy permalink
    May 7, 2010 10:49 pm

    WHAT?! Snow? I’m coming down in about a month. I hope it’s warm and sunny by then!

    • May 8, 2010 8:29 am

      I know you’re not coming up to Wisconsin because of our fine weather. : ) I’ll let you know if you need to pack your mittens.

Leave a Reply

