Skip to content

My New Favorite Something

May 21, 2010

Look at what was waiting on my doorstep when I got home from today’s carpool! 

Is that not the cutest love gift, ever?!?

My dear friend, Amy, made it for me.

Amy is my “everyday friend.”

Do you have an everyday friend;  someone you could see every day and never run out of things to say and do together?

That’s how I feel about my friend, Amy. 

Why, I’m pretty sure if she asked me to go to the garbage dump with her I’d say, “I can’t think of anything I’d rather do!”

I’m so lucky (and blessed) to have the best everyday friend, ever!

Hope your day is filled with friends and fun!
XO,

Vicki

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 3:49 pm

    i’d have to say my everyday friend is my mom, corny, i know, but we could talk on the phone for hours every day and never run out of things to say.

    what a cute gift!

  2. Mom permalink
    May 21, 2010 7:22 pm

    You are indeed blessed to have Amy for your’everyday’ friend. What a super gift!

  3. sister friend permalink
    May 21, 2010 9:20 pm

    so envious of you and amy! what a great way to start the day! you are both so very lucky to have each other! yeah for such a great friendship!

Leave a Reply

