Skip to content

New Career Path

May 22, 2010

Hold the presses, people– I’ve found a new career!  I’m thinking of buying a totally cute retro trailer (you know how I adore little trailers!) and converting it into a mobile snow-cone store!  How fun would that be???  I would get to ride around all day like that super-cute lady pictured above.  Her business, Fresher Than Fresh Sno Cones, is located in Kansas City.  She uses her re-conditioned 1957 Shasta trailer to sell gourmet snow cones (think lemon prickly pear, ginger rose, lime mint, watermelon basil, and green tea pear), using only 100% natural ingredients.  Why, I bet she spreads sunshine all over the place.   Love it!

I’ll have to give the sticky factor some thought, though.  I’m not a fan of sticky.  Maybe I’ll sell cupcakes, instead.  I could make a bunch of different kinds and sell them out the screen door.  I’m liking the cupcake idea much better.  Cupcakes are the rock stars of the baking world;  who doesn’t love a good cupcake?  I think anything bought out of that adorable trailer would be oh-so-tasty and fun.

And, seriously?   Is there anything better than tasty+fun?

Hope your day is filled with some fresh-squeezed fun!
XO,

Vicki

PS Completely fantastic photo grouping spotted on greenweddingshoes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tommy Mantel permalink
    May 23, 2010 8:01 am

    Go for it. I love the idea. Maybe we could get you down to the Islands for some of the events. I would love to go shopping for trailers with you.

    Tommy

  2. Suzanne permalink
    May 23, 2010 11:00 am

    I would love a snowcone today!!! Got the flu and it is 90 degrees in the house a snow cone would do it for me!!!!!! Good luck and I can help you with the exotic flavors!!!!

Leave a Reply

