Skip to content

You’ve Got Mail!

May 23, 2010

You know the only thing I adore more than mail?

Absolutely adorable mail sent by complete strangers who tell me I ROCK!  Yahoo!

I’m guessing you don’t have a fabulous sister-in-law like mine;  the kind who would show her students pictures from your blog and then have them send you letters, just to make your day

Yup. 

That’s right; not only did the handsome husband come complete a set of great parents, but also the biggest-hearted sister, ever.  John’s sister, Suzanne, would give me the shirt off her back, and she’d come up and clean my toilets if I needed her to.  Seriously.  And then she’d cook a delicious meal for my whole family (and clean up afterwards).  All without being asked.   Because that’s just how she rolls. 

Suzanne teaches 2nd grade at Howe School in Beach Park, Illinois.  Apparently, Suzanne showed her kids a couple of my blogs.  Of course, they all became immediate fans of Buster (who isn’t?).  She mentioned how much I love mail to her kids, and viola! they all decided to send me a letter, complete with artwork and short messages.  Suzanne dropped their letters in the mail at different intervals, so I got a special surprise in my box every few days for a couple of weeks–Yahoo! 

Best. Surprise. Ever! 

I’m going to make a permanent collage, similar to the one above, to hang in my office.  It will always remind me of my special, big-hearted sister-in-law.

Thanks, Suzanne, for making my day(s) and THANKS to all your fabulous students–they ROCK!

Make someone’s day today!
XO,

Vicki

PS  Oh! My! Goodness!  I accidentally left one out of the collage–so, so, sorry!!

How could I forget this fabulous card made by Isabella?  You are quite an artist, Isabella!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Suzanne permalink
    May 23, 2010 10:59 am

    YEA YA this looks awesome…I can’t wait to show my students…..wow what a great blog!!!!

    No you are the best….enjoy reading all of your blogs, can’t wait for the snow cones!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

