Skip to content

Farmer’s Market Time

May 26, 2010

It’s time!  It’s time!  The Farmer’s Market opens this weekend!  Yahoo!!  Look at me doing the happy dance!!   I can’t wait to head on downtown and check out all the fresh locally grown fruits and veggies.  Gosh, I love the farmer’s market:  the colors, smells, sounds.  Total bliss.  I’ve been dabbling a bit in green smoothies as of late, and I can’t wait to pick up some different treasures to try in my blender.   So far I’m digging arugula, romaine and spinach, but blended kale smells too much like grass clippings for me to enjoy.   I’m hoping to pick up some big, juicy blueberries this weekend.  I’ve been craving them and the grocery store was all out this morning (sad face).

Have you had your fruits and veggies today?

XO,
Vicki

The gorgeous picture above was taken by Christy while we were in Paris.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2010 11:16 am

    Sadness! I just double checked, and it doesn’t open until June 19th! Sorry for getting all you locals excited for nothing! It’s almost time! : )

  2. Terry permalink
    May 26, 2010 3:17 pm

    Just read your note, Woodman’s had beautiful blueberries. Had them this morning with breakfast and they were awesome.

    Give our love to your hubby and family

    • May 26, 2010 5:22 pm

      Thanks, Mom! I stopped at Pick and Save and they had tons, so I bought 4 quarts (the kids love them, too!).

  3. Amy permalink
    May 27, 2010 8:53 pm

    I cannot wait to peruse the market with you, at our leisure, and pick up some yummy treasures soon. You know, we may even be able to start our own market with our veggies from our own gardens!

    • May 27, 2010 9:19 pm

      Oh! That would be soo fun! We would have the cutest booth at the farmer’s market! I’m seeing lots of gingham. Or polka-dots. I love polka-dots!

Trackbacks

  1. Garden Salsa Fiesta! « Vicki's Blog

Leave a Reply

