Skip to content

Things I Wish I Could Do

May 27, 2010

Isn’t that piece extraordinary?  Sigh.  I can’t tell you how much I love this collage made out of stitches and bits and pieces of all things lovely.  It was created by the very talented Pam Garrison (here) who never fails to inspire my desire to learn how to make something beautiful with a needle and thread.  Besides a brief foray into cross-stitching in the early 90s, I don’t have much expertise with a needle beyond sewing on a loose button.  This collage makes me want to learn.

Oh!  And I want to learn how to make one of these crochet pillows, too:

Because the pattern and the colors make me swoon.  This pillow was made by the all-sorts-of-adorable Tif over at Dottie Angel (here).  Her blog is full of whimsy and joy.  She’s a delight, for sure.  (If I was nice, I’d tell you that Tif is actually giving away the above pillow to one lucky reader.  However, I’d really like to win it, so if you could wait until next week to check out her site, I’d sure appreciate it.  : )  Just kidding.  Click on over and enter to win.  And then when you win, remember that my birthday is in October.) 

I’m thinking that maybe I need to start an old-fashioned sewing circle.  I’ll make the cupcakes if you bring some sewing skills.  Together we could create some lovely.

XO,
Vicki

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 12:08 pm

    Oh I LOVE the color combo in that second picture! To answer your question… OH YEAH W is love! No I didn’t get a massage but just reading the question made me wish I did! I did enjoy the yum bath products though! That Soapy Sap smells so wonderful!

  2. EmilyETC permalink
    May 27, 2010 8:50 pm

    Sign me up! Sounds like fun!

  3. Terry permalink
    May 28, 2010 6:06 am

    With all your talent, you can definitely cross stitch plus make one of those collages — piece of cake.

  4. sister friend permalink
    May 28, 2010 7:30 am

    sign me up too but know that i am not that strong of a baker and i can’t thread a needle. but i make a killer dirty martini!!

    can i still join?

    • May 28, 2010 7:44 am

      You are sooo in! Although baking+needles+dirty martinis=maybe not the best combination. : )

Leave a Reply

