Skip to content

Collections, Part II

May 29, 2010
(vintage soda labels)

 

I’m still checking in daily to Lisa Conger’s, A Collection a Day, blog.  Are you?  I love stopping by each morning to see yet another part of her amazing collections.  She’s on day 149 today, and so far, no two pictures have been the same.  I find myself wondering where on earth she keeps all of her wonderful collections.  She must have the coolest house, ever.

Here’s a peek at a few more of my collections.  The soda labels (above) I found when I was out antiquing with my dad.  Aren’t the colors and logos fabulous?

Have I mentioned my weird obsession with buttons?  Love them!  This is just a small portion of my collection.

I also collect old typewriter keys, the more worn-looking, the better!

Well, I’m off to check out some thrift shops today. If I’m lucky I’ll find something to add to one of my collections!

Hope your day is filled with joy!
XO,

Vicki

All three collection pictures taken by the super-fantastic Ms. Emily!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    May 29, 2010 9:40 am

    Good Morning,
    What fun to see a reprise of some of your collections and have three days in a row that I can start my day of checking e-mail by reading your blogs and sharing your joy.
    Hope you have a super weekend filled with joy!
    Love and hugs,
    Mom
    PS Kudos to your photographer, Emily, you’re doing a great job!
    Love and hugs,
    Grandma

Leave a Reply

