Skip to content

Update from the Garden

May 31, 2010
tags:

Hey There, You! 

I thought it might be fun to check in on the goings-on in my little garden.  So far, so good!  Things are starting to look darn-right hardy back there! 

We went from this:

 To this, just a few short weeks ago:

And look at it now:

My little tomato and pepper plants are shooting right up.  We had to cage the tomatoes–they’re growing like weeds!  : )And did you spy my new favorite thing?

Ms. Maddie made me these little letters and I couldn’t have been more pleased (and surprised!)  I love, love, love them!  I’m thinking anything harvested out of the “Joy Garden” is going to be extra-yummy!

I hope you all have a wonderful Memorial Day.  We’re headed out to cheer on Emily as she marches with the band, and then we’re going to the lake to picnic with friends!  Yahoo!

I’d like to send a big thank you to all those who are working hard this weekend serving our country, especially my cousin, Adam and my cookie buddy, Hunter.  To all those who are serving, or have served in the US Military, THANK YOU!!

Hope your day is filled with sunshine and watermelon!
XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    May 31, 2010 8:37 am

    Hey there right back to you. Your garden is amazing! Before you know it we’ll be viewing the harvest. Wishing we could be picnicing with you today, have a wonderful time. Can’t remember a better Memorial Day weekend. I love your sign, who has a sign for their garden….you’re a lucky Mom!!
    Love and hugs,
    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

