Skip to content

Now That’s a Mouthfull!

June 3, 2010

This morning I’m headed off to Jack’s “Celebration of Student Successes Ceremony” over at his school.  Seriously.  That’s the name.  The first time I heard it, I actually snorted (so rude!).  I couldn’t help it.  I just think some things are better off being called by their old-fashioned name;  in this case, “Awards Ceremony.”  Jack will pick up two awards today, one for a photograph he took for our PTA’s “Reflections” contest, and one for a story he wrote that won 2nd place in a regional writing contest.  I am very proud of my little man.

If you’ll excuse me, now I need to go “Celebrate my Clean and Groomed Momness,”  aka shower.

Hope your day is filled with celebrated successes.

XO,

Vicki

picture from (here)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

