Skip to content

Back on Deck!

June 7, 2010
tags: ,

It’s summertime and I’m back where I’ve been the last three summers:  coaching some of my all-time favorite kids at Jefferson Pool in Menasha.  I didn’t think I’d be back this year, but life has a funny way of surprising me.  I am so, so happy to see all the familiar faces.  I love being on deck: correcting strokes, discovering the perfect ways to motivate each swimmer, pushing them to accomplish things they didn’t think were possible.  It’s all fun!   

Coaching brings me big joy. 

Here’s to Spencer and Alex who worked together to get me back on deck.  I’m looking forward to a summer full of fun from 6-9 am!

XO,
Vicki

Picture from (here)

One Comment leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    June 7, 2010 7:47 pm

    waaahoooo! you are back where you belong! helping these kids achieve their greatness. i am not that strong of a swimmer but i know that you will help these kids become even greater athletes! way to go coach!

Leave a Reply

