Skip to content

My New Favorite Something

June 9, 2010

Okay, is this not the most awesome necklace, ever?!?

My dear friend, Robin, gave it to me.  Robin’s amazingly talented daughter, Brittany, made it.  Can you believe it???   I know I’ve gone on and on about my love of buttons on this blog, so it should come as no surprise that when I saw Robin wearing this gem of a necklace a few weeks ago, I just about flipped out.  I fell in love with the perfect, delicate crochet and all the vintage buttons.  Didn’t Brittany do a brilliant job mixing all the colors, sizes and textures?   Button perfection. 

Well, wouldn’t you know it:  Ms. Fabulous Robin gave it to me this week at Bible Study.  Yup.  I know what you’re thinking:  I have the best friends in the whole, wide world, yes, I surely do.  I assured Robin that I would cherish it forever and always.  Talk about a love gift!

I hope to remember Robin’s generous spirit the next time someone really likes something I am wearing. 

Robin, you make my heart squeeze.  You’re the best!

XO,
Vicki

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

