Skip to content

Fab Four *Three* In Wisconsin

June 11, 2010

The great state of Wisconsin became just a little bit lovelier this week as three of my Fab Four arrived for the National Future Problem Solving Competition taking place at University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse.  That’s right; they’re gorgeous and talented and oh-so-smart, too.  And you want to know the best part?  I get to see them today!  I’m so, so excited about my little road trip to the other side of the state so I can see them.   I’m looking forward to some big ‘ole hugs and catching up with all the goodness going on in their lives.  I was fortunate to see Elle (far right) in Chicago a couple of years ago, but I haven’t seen Maddie or Allison since I left Texas. 

And you want to know the other best part?  The always-fun-and-I-love-her-a-big-bunch Amy is going to join me on the adventure.  I think the car ride just got infinitely more fun!  I can’t wait to introduce Amy to my girls.

While the girls are busy solving the world’s future problems, Amy and I will be heading over in the big, red van.  And thanks to my friend, Dee’s GPS, I’m pretty sure we’ll make it there in one piece!  : )

Good luck solving, ladies!!  See you soon!

XO,

Vicki

PS  I’d be lying if I didn’t mention that a little piece of my heart is sad that the Fabulous Ms. Reagan is not up here too.  Miss you, Reagan!!  XO

PPS  I swiped that fantastic picture off of Elle’s Facebook page, so I’m not sure who took it.  Aren’t they stunning???

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Donie permalink
    June 11, 2010 9:30 am

    Correction……INTERNATIONAL FPS! They are competing from students all over the world.
    They trade momentos and Elle found two New Zealand girls that were super excited to get cowboy hats from Texas!

    Have FUN,FUN,FUN!
    Hugs from Texas!

  2. sheila Ensey permalink
    June 11, 2010 10:37 am

    Thanks for taking the time to see the girls. I know you mean the world to them!!

  3. Amy permalink
    June 12, 2010 6:07 pm

    Your Girls are the sweetest things I have ever met from Texas! I had the best time.

    Any time you need a co-pilot, you just call. I will so be there. And I will promise not to eat all of your Wasabi Almonds. ;)xo

Trackbacks

  1. Austin Love « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

