Skip to content

Lovely LaCrosse

June 13, 2010

Oh. My. Goodness.  I can’t even begin to tell you how fabulous it was to see my girls again.  Actually, I’m not even sure I can call them my “girls” anymore.  Clearly, they are well on their way to being completely grown up.  They are no longer the giggly 7th graders I once knew.  Now they are talking about college majors and plans for after high school.  They are growing into lovely, lovely women with incredibly bright futures ahead of them.

It was fun to catch up on relationship news, hear about what is and is not important in their lives (band, golf, cheerleading, swimming, boys, friends, etc.) and what is new in Paris (including a brand new High School!).  Some things have changed (I think Maddy looks the most different from when I last saw them), but mostly things felt the same.  I still love these girls a big bunch.

And I love this girl a big bunch, too!  It was so great having Amy along for the adventure.

I’m so glad that FPS gave the girls a reason to come on up to Wisconsin.  I’m hoping the next time I see them it will be in Paris.  Fingers crossed.   : )

XO,
Vicki

PS  This completely cracked Amy and I up:

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    June 13, 2010 8:10 pm

    I have to agree, they are certainly lovely young women and you hardly look much older, darling. Glad you had a GPS, I didn’t have to worry that you’d get lost and miss your reunion!

  2. Tabi permalink
    June 14, 2010 12:22 pm

    They have a Library bar (or used to) in Oshkosh too! Glad you made it safe and sound – did you travel through Tomah? That’s where my mom’s side of the family hails from. How about Sparta? That’s where I was born!

  3. Donie permalink
    June 14, 2010 9:58 pm

    Thanks for making the trek across the state. What a special friend you are to these lovely ladies.
    My turn next…..did you say Paris??

  4. Donie permalink
    June 14, 2010 10:02 pm

    We should meet at “The Library” in Austin. Great place for study group! Ha

Leave a Reply

