Skip to content

Rainy Day Fun

June 15, 2010

It’s raining cats and dogs up here.  Poor Maddie–her first day of golf league was cancelled.  Bummer.  I’m trying to come up with some indoor fun and games.  I’m thinking today might be a good day to just snuggle up with a good book and a blanket.  The kids are voting for making monster cinnamon rolls.  I’m pretty sure we can find time to do both.  I’m hoping I have everything I need so I don’t need to head out in the rain. 

Of course, if I had a pair of these cutie-patootie rain boots, I’d probably have to head outside and  jump in some puddles.

Hope your day is happy!
XO,
Vicki

Top picture from here, boot picture from here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    June 15, 2010 6:34 pm

    Gee, wow are the monster cinnamon rolls for Father’s Day? You are all sooooo lucky!! They are so yummy. I am so envious! Enjoy, enjoy.
    Love and hugs,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

