Skip to content

To Market, To Market, To Market We Go!

June 19, 2010

Emily, Madeline and I headed down to the farmer’s market early this morning and had an absolutely wonderful time taking in all the sights and sounds and smells.  There’s something magical about wandering around and peeking in all the different stalls to see what kind of treasure each one holds.  It was so much fun just being together in the early morning sunshine.  We came home with some beautiful blueberries, strawberries, radishes (yum!), garlic, spinach and some delicious, eat-them-right-out-of-the-bowl snow peas.  I think we’re going to make it our weekly girl time.  Sunshine, home-grown fruits and veggies and my girls makes for a perfect morning.

XO,
Vicki

6 Comments leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    June 19, 2010 10:54 pm

    the photos are amazing! wish i could be there every weekend with you all! xo

  2. June 19, 2010 11:18 pm

    OHHHHHHHH my goodness all those peonies are so beautiful! One day I want to order 100 of them and put them all over our house! I’m not kidding. Maybe 200. Wouldn’t it smell amazing!

    • June 20, 2010 9:31 am

      I’m pretty sure there’s nothing prettier than a big bunch of peonies–I wish I had dozens of bushes in my yard. I’d fill my house with them, for sure!

  3. Amy permalink
    June 20, 2010 7:47 am

    Next week you should be adventurous and buy a kohlrabi! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Farewell, 2010. « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

