Skip to content

Make New Friends, But Keep the Old…

July 5, 2010

Two of my absolute favorite people in the whole world are coming to visit today:  my friend, Denise, and her cutie-patootie daughter, Isabella.  I am beyond excited.  There’s a certain comfort in spending time with an old friend:  someone who knows you inside and out, someone who has been there in good times and bad, someone who believes in you no matter what.  There’s nothing like being with someone who knows your life story. 

Denise and I lived through a bizarre work situation together and lived to talk (and eventually laugh) about it.  We have been friends ever since.  She’s Jack’s Godmother, and I’m Isabella’s.  She thinks I’m a rock star, and I think she’s one, too.  We share the same politics, love the same books and competed in a triathlon together.  Though miles have separated us for most of our 16-year friendship, when we get together, it’s like no time has passed at all.   It’s the very best kind of friendship.

I can’t wait until they get here!

I hope your day is filled with friendship!

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    July 8, 2010 8:51 am

    LOVED LOVED LOVED OUR VISIT. I can’t wait to see you in a couple of weeks! I also can’t wait to see that shiny new organized office:)

Leave a Reply

