Skip to content

Mini Diary Challenge

July 27, 2010

Do you write in a diary?  I used to, all the time.  I had so many diaries growing up.  My favorite ones always had that impossibly tiny little lock and key.  I’d lock my little diary and rest easy knowing my secrets were all safe. 

My sophomore year in college I kept a diary, too.  I challenged myself to write in it every single day for the entire year.  The deal was, my entry didn’t need to be huge or especially well-written, but I had to write something in it every day.  Guess what–I met John my sophomore year in college.  I love that I have a detailed account of our first months together.  That diary is one of my biggest treasures.  

Somewhere along the way I stopped keeping a diary, which is kind of sad.  How great would it be to have a diary of my first year of marriage, or my first year of motherhood?  Oh, how I wish I could read about those years. 

When I started this blog, I thought it would be a great way to capture day-to-day life.  And it has been.  But it’s still cool to have something to hold and re-read, something in my own handwriting. 

So I gave myself a challenge:  fill in this cute little mini diary every day until it’s filled.

The spaces are small, so it should be a snap to fill out each night.  And you want to know the best part?  I’m dragging Christy along on this adventure, too, because a challenge is always more fun with a friend, right?  I bought two of these adorable mini diaries, gave one to Christy, and kept the other.  We’re each going to fill it out and every now and then we’re going to compare pages.  I can’t wait to see how our days compare.  : )

Here’s my first two days:

If you’d like your own diary, you can buy one (here).  Let me know if you’d like to be in on the challenge–the more the merrier!

Write something down today!

XO,

Vicki

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

