Skip to content

Denise’s Big Love Mini Album

August 4, 2010

About six months ago, my friend, Denise, let me know that all she wanted for her birthday was one of my mini albums.   No problem, I thought,  I would be thrilled to make my special friend her own little love book.  Well, all I can say is that it’s a good thing she’s patient, because she just got her book this past weekend (her birthday was in February).   With all the office remodeling, my supplies ended up all over the place–from one end of the house to the other.  Needless to say, now that the office is pretty much done, I knew my first project had to be completing her book.

It’s so easy to make a book for someone you love.

They say you should write about what you know, and I KNOW Denise is a wonderful friend!

Of course, I had to include one of my famous “secret messages.”

And one of my favorite Proverbs:

Denise ended up loving her book and put it on her crafting table along with other love gifts I have given her over the years like this little “D”:

And this wooden purse:

Notice the collage theme?  We ended up making a couple of collages while I was at her house.  She made this one for her life-long mentor, Pat:

It’s it awesome?  I just know he’s going to love it!

Hey!  How about creating something beautiful for someone you love–it’s guaranteed to make their day.  I promise!

XO,

Vicki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. donie permalink
    August 4, 2010 8:17 pm

    My clipboard love gift still bings me JOY!
    and my mini album!
    and my many memories of you !

    Miss you girlfriend!

  2. denise permalink
    August 5, 2010 6:46 am

    My book was totally worth the wait–I love it! Mailed the collage out yesterday and will keep you posted:)

Leave a Reply

