Skip to content

Chicago Love

August 9, 2010

 

I Love this!  What could be better than a word collage featuring some of my very favorite places in Chicago?  Every time I look at this it reminds me of all the fabulous times I’ve shared with friends and family in my home town, Chicago*. 

Chicago City Sights Cafe Mount available at Red Letter Words.  Lots of other cities available, too (although none are as cool as Chicago).

Do you have a happy place?

XO,

Vicki

PS Picture taken from the Red Letter Words site on Etsy.

PPS  Yes, it’s true:  I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago, but I still call Chicago home.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2010 7:27 am

    Hi Vicki, I find that really cute, and it’s made me think about the sort of words I might have chosen, although i live in a much duller place than Chicago, so it probably wouldn’t look quite as cool! 😉

    • August 10, 2010 8:13 am

      LOL–mine, too! The city I now live in would have words like: “Hollywood Video” “BP Station” and “Tom’s Drive In.” : )

Leave a Reply

