Skip to content

Today I am Thankful

August 19, 2010

*That I have a son who will hug me and tell me that I am the best at least 852 times a day.
*That some of our troops are coming home.
*That today’s schedule might allow for a little nap.
*That John is in town this week.
*That Emily is loving high school swim team.
*That it wasn’t as cold on deck this morning.
*That I did today’s grocery shopping yesterday.

What are you thankful for today?

Have a beautiful day!

XO,

Vicki

PS  Lovely photograph from (here).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. donie permalink
    August 19, 2010 5:40 pm

    Today I am thankful for a text message from my friend so far away!

  2. Aileen permalink
    August 20, 2010 11:57 am

    You!
    I am thankful that you have time to write happy things- our world needs that so much!
    I am thankful that you have happy things to write about- it means your life is a good one!
    I am thankful that we found eachother again and one of these days…… were going to have to meet up in Chicago or something!

    Love you!
    Aileen

Leave a Reply

