Skip to content

A “Just Because” Collage

August 25, 2010

This is my newest “Just Because” love gift.  Aren’t “Just Because” gifts the best? This one’s for my fabulous friend, Gayle.

Ms. Gayle is in my Bible Study.  She’s completely adorable in every way.  She’s funny and loving and entirely real.  She’s willing to try new things and has no problem laughing at herself.  In other words, she’s completely awesome

And you know what?  She  adores homemade gifts.  The book I made her for her birthday sits out front and center in her house.  Gayle’s a big fan of my mixed-media collages.  So I made her one. 

I hope she loves it. 

Because I love her, a whole big bunch!

What’s your favorite Just Because gift?

XO,

Vicki

This is week #2’s craft project as part of my 4 Simple Goals challenge.  Two down, 18 to go!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    September 11, 2010 12:05 am

    i still love the book i did in book design class. you know the one with the hand made paper for the cover. oh yeah did i tell you i bound it myself in the japanese style of binding. hand painted the images with watercolors. so not my thing. it was 50 ways to save the earth. my final project in college. this was the project that decided if i graduate or not. and i did it. got an A. graduated (not at the top of my class like my brother and sister but hey i graduated just the same) my favorite person in the whole world now has this book. i would not have it any other way.

Trackbacks

  1. Farewell, 2010. « So Very Vicki
  2. Um…Brown and Yellow??? You Bet!! « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

