Skip to content

Simple Joy: Front of the Fridge

August 27, 2010

If you want to know what’s important to someone, you need mosey on into their kitchen and check out the front of their fridge.  Among all the magnets and photographs you will usually find small glimpses into the personality of the fridge owner.  I’ve often found the most interesting people have the best fridge fronts.  I tend to fill mine with things that mean something to me:  a magnet found on a shopping trip with special friends, a hilarious handmade goodbye card, quirky quotes, thoughtful thank you cards.  Some of the things on my fridge have been carefully moved from one house to the next, others are brand new.  The front of my fridge is so very Vicki.  It brings me big bunches of simple joy.

What can you tell about me?

Hope your day is fancy-free!

XO,
Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. sister friend permalink
    September 10, 2010 11:59 pm

    my fridge has a magnet with a woman in an awesome pink dress with a HUGE skirt spread out on the grass and it says “i’m not meant to work” a friend of mine bought it for me. she is so right and knows me so well. i just love it. if i could find that in poster size i would double matte it and have it framed in my house! love you and your fridge!

Leave a Reply

