Skip to content

What’s In Your Lunchbox?

September 3, 2010

No back to school week would be complete without discussing what kids really care about:  what’s in their lunchbox.  At the Terlap house, we take packing lunches seriously:  there must be a “main,” a fruit/veggie, a dessert (preferably homemade), maybe a few chips or crackers and a drink.  Bonus points if I can make it look cute. 

Every now and then I manage to dig out the cookie cutters and make their sandwiches look like the state of Texas or a happy heart.  I thought I was doing an above average job as a lunch maker until I ran across these pictures this week.

Each lunch is like a mini work of art.  Nutritional and beautiful.

 Turns out there’s a mom out there that has turned lunch-making into an art form.  For real.  Aren’t they gorgeous?  I just know lunch time must be her kids’ favorite time of the day.

And I know what you’re thinking, because I was thinking it too:  no, she doesn’t really have a whole lot of extra time on her hands.  She’s got four kids.  FOUR! 

Guess I should be getting out my cookie cutters more often.  : )

Do you have any sure-fire lunchbox hits in your house?  Feel free to share them in the comments!

Happy lunch making!

XO,

Vicki

Want to check out Melissa’s blog and see other beautifully packed lunches?  Find it (here).

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2010 10:46 pm

    Bento boxes! I love bento boxes. This is definitely something I’m going to have to try some day. This is the most intense bento box I’ve ever seen – http://luxirare.com/bento-box/

    • September 4, 2010 4:28 pm

      Holy cow–you’re not kidding about the bento box on that link! Pretty amazing!

  2. September 4, 2010 12:59 am

    Wow!! Amazing, this is so inspiring haha.

    • September 4, 2010 4:29 pm

      Inspiring, for sure…but I think I’d rather play with paper than with my kiddo’s lunch foods. : ) I’m so glad you stopped by!!

  3. September 4, 2010 11:37 am

    Beautiful blog! We’re both in Elise’s class and I saw your address, though I’d dtop by! Great lunch ideas, very appetizing!

    • September 4, 2010 4:30 pm

      Yay! Thanks for the compliments! Aren’t you loving Elise’s class?!? All I want to do is play with my pictures and paper!

  4. sister friend permalink
    September 11, 2010 12:40 am

    i brought a can of soup today. so not the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

