Skip to content

Pictured Rocks Paradise

September 7, 2010

I’m going to let the pictures speak for themselves today.

Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula is a little bit of paradise right here in the Midwest.

I’m already dreaming of a return trip.

XO,

Vicki

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan Marnocha permalink
    September 7, 2010 12:05 pm

    vicki,
    pictured rocks is where steph and i (and 3 other fabulous kc engineer women) went on our first “girls rock” backpacking trip. it is a magical place! did you make it to the log slide? i highly recommend going “back country” camping if you ever can!
    loved looking at these pics!
    jan

    • September 7, 2010 5:18 pm

      Oh! I love the “Girls Rock” theme!! I just may have to steal that for a future trip with my girlie-girls! I loved it up there!! And there’s so much more left to see and do!

  2. Donie permalink
    September 9, 2010 8:18 pm

    Wow! If I come will you take me?

  3. sister friend permalink
    September 11, 2010 12:39 am

    i have spent my adult life profecting photos. you did it in one weekend! you have a gift.
    so proud.

Trackbacks

  1. Farewell, 2010. « So Very Vicki

Leave a Reply

