Skip to content

This is Summer 2010 //Mini Album//

September 10, 2010

Yahoo!  My Summer 2010 Mini Album is complete–and not a moment too soon–I’m already excited about starting the next one with the pictures from last weeks’ camping trip in the UP!

This album started with Elise’s “This is Summer 2010” Kit, which included the cover, month pages and a few decorative papers and labels.  As I’ve mentioned before, I am taking Elise’s Big Mini Workshop, so I thought this album would be the perfect opportunity to practice some of her techniques, including incorporating transparencies, ruffles (!), and using a  re-occurring color palate. 

And you know what?  It turned out pretty darn cute (if I say so myself…).   

When I started taking pictures to share here, I realized this is actually a pretty huge mini album, so I’m just picked out a few of my favorite pages.  Enjoy!

Goodbye, Summer 2010~

Hello, FALL (my absolute favorite season!!).

XO,

Vicki

PS  This is creative project #5 from my 4 Simple Goals–15 to go!  I’d better go write some letters!  : )

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 8:06 am

    I LOVE it! Very adorable 🙂

  2. sister friend permalink
    September 11, 2010 12:27 am

    awesome!

Leave a Reply

