Skip to content

Today’s List//I Am

September 14, 2010

I am missing:  Early sunny mornings on deck at Jefferson pool (did I really get up at 5 am every morning this summer, cuz I can’t seem to pull myself out of bed at 7 am these days!).

I am smiling: About how excited Jack was this morning when he found out I was going to make White Chicken Chili for dinner (thanks, Amy!).

I am running: Out of enthusiasm for doing laundry.  It. Never. Ends.

I am accepting:  The fact that it’s going to take some time to get back into shape.  Today was day #1.

I am watching:  Covert Affairs on USA.  Have you seen it?  It’s awesome!

I am making:  A special love gift that I hope to pop in the mail this week.

I am craving:  A massage.  I’m thinking about an hour and a half would be just about perfect.

I am loving:  Chick peas.  So yummy.

I am anticipating:  That tonight is going to be a challenging meet for Emily.  Coach put her in some tough events.

I am listening:  To the dryer.  See above.

I am happy: Because I know I am right where I am supposed to be.

What are you today?

XO,

Vicki

PS Cute print can be found (here).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

