Skip to content

Paper+Craft

September 21, 2010

Oh, Paper+Craft…you had me at hello

Or, in this case…page one.  More specifically, that incredibly cute and perfectly styled cover!

My copy of Minhee & Truman Cho’s Paper+Craft arrived yesterday to a chorus of my own excited shrieks.  I have been a fan of their website, Paper+Cup, for a while now, and knew, just knew, their book was going to inspire.

And you know what?  It does! 

In fact, if I didn’t love you all so much, I would have bypassed this little post and headed right on down to my craft room to start creating some of their fabulous projects.   And there are 25 different fun projects to choose from in Paper+Craft, so I probably wouldn’t have surfaced for weeks.

Paper+Craft is for those of us who love to play with paper;  those of us who use paper to create lovely art.  I adore this quote from the book’s introduction:

“Crafting is a deeply meaningful experience due to the pride we feel in creating something tangible. Crafts express our taste and personality in a tactile way, and are the physical result of the time and creativity that goes into a project.  If we give a craft as a gift, it conveys a unique sentiment and personality to the receiver.”

 

Exactly!  As a firm believer that homemade love gifts are the very best kind, I couldn’t agree more with that quote!

Oh boy, I can’t wait to make some giant flowers, pinwheel name cards (adorable!!)  and maybe a keepsake paper box or two.  I’m already imagining a party that includes treats wrapped in woven cone baskets (so cute!) or maybe one centered around those mustache straws (love them!).  So many possibilities!  I can’t wait to put my own little spin on their carefully detailed project instructions. 

This book’s a gem!

Hooray for inspiration!

Create something lovely today!

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    September 21, 2010 2:35 pm

    Cannot wait until next time I get to play in Vicki’s Craft Room!

Leave a Reply

