Skip to content

Visions of Halloween are Already Dancing in My Head!

September 22, 2010

It’s almost time for the Terlap’s annual Halloween Bash, and I’m not sure who is more excited, the kids or me!  Oh, I do looove a good Halloween party!  I love the decorating and seeing the kiddos in their costumes and planning fun “spooky” games.  I’ve even been known to dress up, myself.  Two years ago, I dressed up as my friend, Karen.  It still makes me chuckle when I think about it.

My favorite part of the whole shebang has got to be making the invitations.  I just love a good invite, don’t you?  Last year Emily and I made the little black boxes above.  We stuffed them with Halloween paper shreds and placed a rubber eyeball inside.  On the side it says, “Hope to SEE you there!” 

Needless-to-say, I am already planning on how to top last year’s invite.  I thought I had plenty of time until I remembered that John and I are going to be gone for the first part of October, which means I’ve got to get my crafty move on!  I think I’m going to go on a little scouting expedition this afternoon.  I love to go to craft stores and just see what’s out there.  I usually end up coming home with one or two inspired ideas.

What do you have planned for today?

XO,

Vicki

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 8:27 am

    these are brilliant. so spooky and fun. can’t wait to see how you top them!

Leave a Reply

