Skip to content

Following In Uncle Tommy’s Footsteps

September 23, 2010

Emily chose the French Horn.

Maddie, the Violin.

But Jack has decided to follow in Uncle Tommy’s footsteps…

…and he couldn’t be more excited! 

And so begins a new chapter for Jack.  As he (and his good friend, Bryce) struggled to cart his bass down the stairs after school yesterday afternoon, I could already see the excitement in his eyes.  He couldn’t wait to get home and pull his new instrument out of its case (a task Jack and I did at least 8 times in the last 24 hours).  His first homework assignment:  learn the names of all the parts of his instrument.  (Done!).  Next week he’ll actually start learning his first notes.  Then the adventure will really begin!

I hope he ends up loving to play the String Bass as much as his Uncle Tommy does.

XO,

Vicki

PS  French Horn picture from (here), Violin picture from (here), String Bass picture from (here)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    September 23, 2010 1:33 pm

    He looks like a natural! Way to go, Jack!

  2. denise permalink
    September 23, 2010 7:19 pm

    Can’t wait to see it in 2 weeks!

  3. Suzanne Rivera permalink
    September 25, 2010 1:06 am

    Let me know if anyone wants to try the SAX I have Thomas’…..paid for in the case…..he can still play but no desire and I PAID for it….I will let someone borrow it if they want to play!!!!!

    • September 25, 2010 8:32 am

      I thought he was still playing! Band starts next year for Jack–I’ll start planting the idea. : )

  4. Giseli (Guiga) permalink
    January 10, 2011 10:03 am

    I Love your blog! I read your posts since Brasil! You are so beautiful! And likes music as I. I’m musician and live music every instant. Kisses for you and your family. God bless you!!!

Leave a Reply

